Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wide angle woods

Sometimes I take a different prime lens with me to challenge the way I look at the landscape. Today it was the 18mm on my Sony A9.

At 0900 it was pouring, cold and grey, but by 1000 it had fared up and the sun broke through. I was due to walk with L, but she did not feel fully well, so I ended up in Acomb Woods on my own.

The first person I saw was Diane with George!

The greenery in the woods was looking very fresh after the rain. Wood anemones are opening in profusion, although many were waiting for more sun to fully open today.

It was a pleasant stroll  and the wind hardly reached me in the shelter of the woods.

Arth needed an ice pack when we came home - all that manipulation and massage yesterday.

I did some knitting, was phoned by friends. We caught up on University Challenge.  I would have liked Imperial to win, but they were  outclassed by Warwick in this semifinal.

Oscar seems on top form. I just have to decide when to let him go outside again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.