Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

George

I had a very lazy morning.

Mum was going to a coffee morning on Zoom, but we found that we were without a link. After some detective work, phoning and using Messenger, we discovered that the coffee morning is next week!

After lunch, I went to meet "the other Marjorie" at Tyne Green. The sun has disappeared but we still had a pleasant walk, during which we discussed various weighty topics!

We sat on a seat made from a tree trunk to watch the river. Someone greeted me and obviously knew me. At this point I do frantic computing. Is this someone I should know? Is it the mother of one of my ex-patients? Oh dear. Diane soon reminded me that I photographed her previous dog, seen as an extra here. Alfie was a potential guide dog for the blind. He actually failed his training because he was too sensitive and he is now training to be a buddy dog for a child with visual impairment.

This dog is George. He should have started training in October but Covid put a stop to that. He is going to start in April. I thought he was remarkably calm and well behaved. I am so pleased that Diane recognised me again and introduced us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.