Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The scram is pretty good here!

They have Lick e Lix twice a day, so that Oscar takes his medication, Then they have meat in gravy, to mop up any bits left over. Then they want their normal dried food. In the evening they have treats and Oscar gets on my knee for a cuddle.

Our day has been rather fragmented.

I was up at the crack of dawn to tidy up before the plumber came to service the central heating. It's amazing what you can do in a couple of hours if you set your mind to it!

Then I was off to see the physio. As I sat in the car park, waiting my turn, another car arrived. I just knew that this was the 1130 appointment and not me. (Turns our mine is on Thursday.)

I drove into Hexham to pick up meds for Oscar. He will soon be worth his weight in gold! The vet nurse came to the car and had a long chat about Oscar and about the philosophy they have at this vets in order to make cats feel safe and calm.

I also went to M & S. This was first visit to a proper food hall for a year. I found it noisy (from the fridges and freezers) and the lights were bright. To my utter amazement, I started to feel panicky. I managed to stay and do some shopping but I did not enjoy it one bit. Will have to go again soon to get over that.

Tonight the Tynedale Photo Group met. The topic was Northern Landscapes. I had a panel of 6 images in, along with 6 others. Mine were all taken in the Outer Hebrides. It was a pleasure to revisit the images and make them into the panel.

The boiler is serviced. The partially blocked pipe needs to be removed and given a better angle of fall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.