Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Peek a boo!

I planned to go out after an early lunch. It was not to be, because the engineer who fixes medical equipment called to say he was on his way here. I had reported the alarm going off on Mum's air flow mattress.

He found that a new compressor was required and that took about half an hour to fix, so it did not delay me too long.

I wanted to go for a walk in Letah Wood and the surrounding area. The wild daffodils are out in the wood and they look terrific. I parked at the Dipton Mill Inn and took a footpath by the Dipton Burn. In the second field I was surrounded by sheep and lambs, some quite young. This one was playing peek a boo.

There was a tiny one who was wearing a waterproof coat. He was trying to find a ewe who would admit that he was her lamb. I hope the farmer sorted him out later.

While I was on the walk, the air was full of very noisy, mechanical sounds. At first I thought it was chain saws, but as I walked nearer I realised it was trail bikes. Ghastly noise that echoed around the valley. (Apparently the owner of the land has a nursing home and uses the field next door for the bike practice. I just hope they have triple glazing and can switch off their hearing aids!)

Muck spreading had taken place soon before I arrived. What with the noise and the smell, this was not the most peaceful of walks!

Mum took herself to an afternoon Coffee and Chat and later to a Haydon Bridge Bible Study. She is becoming a Zoom expert!

I attended an interview at the Royal Society of Medicine and knitted a heart.

Harry phoned so we had a good long natter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.