Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dancing snowdrops and more

It's already day 4 of our week of appointments. Today Mum had to attend Hexham General for an infusion of special bone strengthening liquid. (The alternative was a weekly tablet that required her to stand upright for 30 minutes after taking it. The once yearly infusion was a no brainer, since she can't stand for more than a very short time.)

It all went smoothly. All the staff were pleasant and she was made comfortable.

Margret popped over so I could do her dressings - she now has both an elbow and leg that need attention. I must say that the manuka honey is working well on her elbow, so we've put some on the leg.

I had cabin fever by today and I thought that Arth was less swollen, so I drove to Acomb to walk through the woods and by the river. I hoped to see the first Star of Bethlehem flowers, but I could not find them. Margret has seen them so I will ask her to take me.

I met quite a few people and had lovely chats. In my first extra you will see Alfie. He is a 7 month old pup, training to be a guide dog. His "owner", Diana, has had two puppies previously. After all the hard work of puppy training, they go off for advanced training before being ready to go to someone with visual impairment.

Alfie was really chilled and happy to pose for me.

My other extra is a single snowdrop. They are so beautiful that I can't resist blipping them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.