Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Buster at Cawfields

Fiona Lander is going to lead the music for the Singing Walk in the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. Today Fiona, partner Paul, Buster and I walked the route so she could see the places I suggest for singing spots.

It was good fun. Buster had a new harness and was practising wearing it.

We walked by Haltwhistle Burn up to Cawfields Quarry and then did a loop back via Aesica Fort, the Roman altar and Lees Hall Farm. It was sunny when we started but grew quite chilly as the afternoon progressed.

I was very keen to photograph Buster. Persuading him to sit and pose proved difficult. I managed this one by the skin of my teeth. Buster is a lovely dog and full of character.

Back at home, we have eaten our evening meal and I am fighting off the pleasant sleep that comes when sitting in the chair and feeling warm and relaxed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.