We're Going On A Bear Hunt

I haven't been for a walk around the streets yet but I have been told bears are popping up in windows as a way of connecting during the lockdown.  My neighbour Ann has a line up in her window and I can see them from my kitchen.  Shirley at the end of the access way to the hill has four bears.  My friend Annabel said the Old Folks Home near her has put bears in their big windows.  For people walking with their children it is fun to be spotting bears.  I have seen on the news other countries are doing rainbows or hearts.  The blip is an old Santa Bear my children had and it looks out towards the street.  Somehow I overlooked sending it home with one of them.  I liked seeing the neighbours tree reflected in the window.  Autumn is coming but today is sunny.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.