Starling by mangrove on Day Three

Day Three started with rain so a slow start for me; deferred my walk until this afternoon. A very pleasant walk from Richmond Road to Coxs Bay via the walkway.  The extra is a different view of a tui. Different only in I don't usually post these ones, which the tui frequently force me to take by turning their back on me.

I saw a swallow land in a large piece of driftwood on the mud of the bay, and although my attempt at a photo on full zoom of the Lumix proved it was there, it was just a silhouette and not very big. A little further around the end of the bay I was able to get today's blip of a starling.

Had to join a lengthy queue to enter the supermarket this morning as they were enforcing a one out for one in. Near the end of the long slow process, a security man waved at me, established that I am over 65, and I was taken to the front of the queue. Must remember that when I go again next weekend.

All feels calm at present, although the confirmed cases are increasing quite quickly now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.