Day Two, As the sun was about to rise

The decision that I should work from home on Fridays, had its first implementation today. The first impact was that I could sleep a little longer, and have a walk and still start work at an appropriate time. The rules of Lockdown permit outside exercise as long as it is either solitary or within the group forming one's "bubble". Additionally, one is to maintain a minimum distance of two metres from anyone else. That was easy to achieve at the time I was out on my walk. 

It was interesting to note the small number of cars on the road, and presumably only essential workers were in them. Numerous buses went past, with few and scattered passengers in them. Many more walkers and runners than before, mostly solo but a few in pairs. All of us obeyed the 2m rule.

The day enabled me to work my through reviewing clinical notes and report pertaining to an incident, and I can then compile a critique of the report for the Director. Feel a weight has been lifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.