Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Seizing the moment

Seizing the moment
of the beauty I can see
Thank you, balcony!

When living in a built-up area and being strictly confined within the home, I need to seek out every tiny glimpse of spring that I can manage. 
I have a building bang in front of my building, but I have openings on either side. On the road side I can see the sunrise and on the other side next to my bedroom and kitchen, I can see a small park where I used to take my grandson when he was little. 

I've been on my balcony several times this morning and waited for the sun to shine on this beautiful Forsythia bush. I love that I can see the green of an Evergreen tree and the pink buds forming on a heavily pruned tree in the foreground. If you look carefully on the grass below, you can see primroses dotted everywhere. I also included the washing line of the building opposite the park because it feels friendly!

Today I am grateful for my balcony, for the sunshine and for my zoom lens: 55-200mm (equivalent to 300mm)
I am so lucky!

How are you doing today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.