Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lakeside Magic

When I first came to Switzerland, I missed the seaside (even though I never actually lived by the sea). It was never faraway when I lived in England!

But in Switzerland, I fell in love with the lakes - and as an added bonus, the surrounding mountains. I prefer to see them from afar though and wouldn't care to live in a mountainous area all year round.

Today, it's all about the cherry blossom with swirling petals already falling to the ground, new Magnolia trees are coming into bloom and the gorgeous lake reflecting such lovely colours.  I'm only 15 minutes away from the lake by the very efficient metro service.

I left home extra early to avoid the Sunday crowds and returned home when the people started to appear.

Extras:
- Magnolia
- Sailing boat and C-shaped weather-vane
- Weather-vane shaped like the cut-out stone to the right, showing that a light wind called Le Joran is blowing.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.