Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

What is happiness?

What is happiness?
It is not outside of us
It's a state of mind

Another sunny day and I was able to eat lunch outside a second day in a row on my fold-up table!

Today I am grateful for:
- Sunny days to eat outside
- A roasting chicken delivered by the lovely scouts yesterday
- My son who phones me regularly to make sure all is well
- My daughter who combines some of my shopping with hers and brings it over once a week. 
- For Netflix and my daughter who included me in her family deal!
- For the discipline of the Swiss who are very serious about self-confinement
- For my colourful yarn and hook which allowed me to make these tiny flowers this morning.
- For the Blip Community
- For being alive!

Extra:
Sunday Lunch on my balcony in the sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.