The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 3 - Dandelion

Didn't sleep so well last night so when I woke at just before 5.00am and was still wide awake at 6.00 I decided to just get up.  It was dark and cold - I could/would/should have gone for a walk or a ride but that winter feeling is creeping in.  Sitting on the sofa swathed in a blanket with my coffee was much nicer.  Lesson - ditch the could/should/woulds, make like Nike and Just Do It!

A little gardening, a little website updating, a little chat with fellow isolates (oh - hang on - that's all of us isn't it?!), watched the second half of a movie I started 2 days ago.  I've never really been one to get bored but a couple of times today I have begun to feel frustrated.  For example, I thought I would re-pot some plants then remembered I couldn't because I don't have enough potting mix and I can't buy any more for a while.........Hmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.