No Entry.

Brian was off today and after breakfast we got on with some house-jobs. Brian set to with the radioactive oven cleaner, and I cracked on with sorting out the next bit of the back room. Most of the room looks like a normal person's house now, and not a doss house. The last section will be done tomorrow.

Once that was done we headed over to Morrison's for a top-up shop. There was a queue to get into the store as they are restricting numbers - no bad thing! There's a shortage of washing up liquid. I'm not sure I understand this. You wouldn't wash your hands with it surely - it would fetch your skin off! And do we need to wash up more often? I haven't been! I've gone through a bit more than before just because of the deep-cleaning, but folk who clean properly all the time would not need to do that. What am I missing?

Anyway, we came home, had lunch and went for our government - sanctioned exercise, through the Arboretum and up to Castle Square. I took this photo of the castle, all locked up! 

We are home, and Brian is washing/scrubbing the oven. The nuclear waste cleaner has not done too bad a job! Must not let it get that bad again! The water was like tar! Once he is done in there I will go start making a curry for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.