Lovely Sunshine!

Today I managed to go over to Metheringham on the train, but the day was not without its drama.

When I got off the train I went to check my phone and somehow managed to turn audible screen reader on. This meant my phone was loudly announcing every button I touched or action I performed, asking if I was sure and telling me to tap twice if so. This may be a wonderful feature for visually impaired people, but for me it was as annoying as Boris Johnson playing the Baby Shark song on a vuvuzela. 

As I didn't know how I'd managed to start it, I had no idea how to stop it, especially with it commentating on everything I tried. I sat on a Tree-stump among a clump of bushes for a while trying to sort it out. I even attempted verbal commands, but as I didn't know what the function was called, even if it could be switched off that way I didn't know the "magic words"! Some of the words I used were far from magical! If anyone had walked past they would have thought I had completely lost the plot! I just switched it off in the end!

The Folks weren't too bad! My Dad was surprised to have a letter from the Govt. telling him to isolate during the Coronavirus outbreak. He reckoned it was a waste of money as he knew already what he should be doing. 

Jae fetched me home, and I went straight on my laptop to Google how to fix my phone. All I had to do was press both up and down volume for a couple of seconds, and The Voice announced it was switching off! Normal service was resumed at last! Hallelujah!!!

Afterwards I went straight out to the park to have my walk and take photos. As you can see, it was a lovely bright day! 

Once home I realised I needed something from the Co-op, but when I went to get my purse I couldn't find it anywhere. I hadn't used it since buying my train ticket! I reported it to railway lost property, contacted a couple of the village shops in case it had been handed in there, phoned my Dad to see if it had fell out of my bag at their house, and when Brian came home I asked him to drive me back to Metheringham so I could check by the tree stump I'd sat on to try to fix my phone.

And lo and behold - there it was! It had lain there undiscovered for seven hours, more or less! It was a bit out of the way...I was so glad to find it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.