Thank You NHS!!

Today did not go to plan once again. This time I did make it to the station! There were no staff on the platform, and along with others I waited on the platform the boards said our train would be leaving from. A locked train was waiting there but an announcement came on to say the train for us was the one arriving at an adjacent platform. We duly got on that one, and then watched a few minutes later as the original one pulled away leaving us stranded!

I called my Dad and said I'd go tomorrow instead rather than make Jae get up again! So I went home and did more cleaning - the back room is about 1/3 done now - I should get it finished at the weekend!

 I find cleaning at home really difficult - much harder than cleaning at work was! Maybe it's that there are more distractions at home. Even if I don't succumb to the distractions everything seems to take ages!

 Once this big deep clean is done I'm going to try to keep on top of it and then it won't feel like that is all I do! I don't seem to have much more time now than when I was at work!

Tonight the Cathedral lights were turned blue to honour the workers of the NHS. They deserve every bit of applause and thanks for all they do. I hope after this their service will be properly funded and not sold off to the highest bidder!

Brian and I combined our official exercise walk with going up onto Broadgate Pedestrian Bridge to take photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.