Pigeon

This morning I was getting ready to go over to Metheringham and I got  a call from my Dad asking me to call at the butchers' on the way to his. 

I left the house just after and off I went. It was pretty eerie - hardly anyone was around, and so quiet everywhere. 

I got to the station and a police van was outside. I got no further though, as this was the point at which I realised that I hadn't got my purse - my Dad's call had distracted me and I'd left it on the sofa instead of putting it in my bag!

I forced Jae from his bed to take me over - he was not very impressed as you may imagine! And he took me via the butchers' as requested! 

Things had fortunately calmed down over at my parents' after my Mother's meltdown yesterday. She of course had no recollection of it, but she was rather hoarse from all the screaming and shouting she'd done at my Dad! It was relatively peaceful over there today. 

I took the photo of the pigeon out in my Dad's garden. There were bees and butterflies everywhere but all moving too quickly to photograph. I also caught a glimpse of a little bird going into his dilapidated bird-box! It has been a lovely Springlike day, warm enough for just a jumper and no coat.

Jae fetched me home again and I have watched the second episode of Hinterland, the Welsh crime drama. I am enjoying it so much!

Maybe this evening I will accompany Brian for our official daily walk!

Coronavirus is a great leveller, isn't it? Apparently the Pope has it, and also Prince Charles! Just goes to show we are all frail humans, and no-one is extra special after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.