Grape Hyacinth

Today my Dad came here in the car to collect me rather than me going over on the train. We were headed for JTF as he wanted to stock up on their catering sized household products like washing up liquid, wash-powder etc. and buy Growbags too. I asked Brian for our card too as there are usually bargains available there

It proved to be a massive waste of time really. Dad managed to get some dog kibble and treats for Ally and a box of wash-powder in a brand he would not normally choose and I got two bottles of fabric softener - that was it! The shelves had a very limited range of products, well spread out to try to disguise the fact that the stock they had would not fill even a quarter of the store had they been stacked as they normally would be.

Then it was back to Metheringham and more sorting-out of the bungalow. It is slow progress!

Grace fetched me home and waiting for me was a massive form from the council to complete and send, along with back-up documents to see how much my Mum's care home place fee will be. I know my Dad is going to freak out as soon as he sees it and I'm nervous about it too. 

I feel like I am constantly fighting fires currently! We have two weeks to get this done!  

I took the photo of this flower whilst over at Meg- they grow on the grass in my folks' front garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.