Apostle Spoon

This is the last of them - it was part of a set of six. At least one will be in the garden of my childhood home in Woodhall Spa as I decided it would be good for one of my dolls to use as a spade. I used to like eating desserts, ice cream etc. with them too! They originally belonged to my Granny on my Dad's side. I took the photo whilst visiting my Dad today. It is the only shot I've taken today!

He has adapted very well. My Mum has adapted well to her new surroundings too, and is getting the care she needs now. She has even made a friend apparently! The home allows residents to take pets with them in certain circumstances and one lady in there has a little Jack Russell. My mum always sits with this particular lady as she likes the dog!

My Dad says that he hopes that they keep my Mum since she is happy there and he too he feels much better now but fears he'd be back to square one again within a week if he had to take up that responsibility again. He has been doing little garden jobs including getting tomato plants potted up, and sorted out more of my Mum's clothes to send to her via Estelle.

He still had not filled in his Census form so we got that done today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.