Under the Stonebow

If I hadn't had a prescription to collect from Boots I would have given town a miss this morning - it was wet and dismal to say the least! Grace asked me to do a couple of little errands for her and I picked up some salad to go with our tea too.

I took a few photos, trying to keep my camera out of the drizzle as much as I could, which is how come I ended up taking this shot of a pretty quiet High Street from underneath the Stonebow! 

Superleague starts tonight!! Can't wait!! Our first game is against newly promoted Leigh. As our record on the first day of the season is not the best  it probably will give the new boys a chance to get off to a flying start!

Also today I have cleaned the bathroom finally and had a look at that massive form, filling in what I could on my own - which was not much really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.