Spring in the Park

Today has been fairly relaxed. Brian was at work, so I had a bath instead of a shower for a change.

I had curry planned for tea, and because it is one of Grace's favourites and she'd be at work at tea-time, I made hers for lunch. I did all the prep for mine and Zeph's too - well, as far as possible - to save time this evening.

This afternoon we had a quick walk around the park in order to find Blips and then we watched Rugby League. Two very good matches this afternoon, including a dramatic comeback for Hull KR against Catalans Dragons to take the game to Golden Point extra time! The Dragons won I'm glad to say. 

Even better, Wigan Warriors won their match last night against newly promoted Leigh. We started very slow and went 18 - 0 down before coming back to win!

As I type Brian is watching The Punisher, a movie from the late '80's. I saw it years ago and am only half taking notice. But I'd forgotten how much dramatic backing music movies had in those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.