Schools out

My 1st day of not been at work since the lock down was announced as its my weekend off. A steady start to the morning was followed by cleaning the oven. While all the shelves got a soaking in the cleaner we popped to Morrisons  to get some shopping. A bit of a queue to get in with about 25 people in front of us but not to bad. Shopping done it was home to get a spot of lunch.I have saved my self from having to queue up to put the lottery on by setting up an online account.
This afternoon a walk for our daily exercise took us to the uphill part of the city passing this School which of course is all shut up so decided to grab a shot of the old school house the chapel is on the right behind the tree. I decided that in my view it looks effective in sepia .
Back home it was time to finish the oven off after every thing had been left to soak in the cleaning fluid for 5 hours. 
Time for a relaxing evening with a few beers and a film tonight.
Finally don't forget that the clocks go forward 1 hour tonight at least that is 1 hour less of lock down 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.