Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Back On Track

Im sure Im not alone when I say these past couple of weeks have been very unsettling.
I was getting into a lovely routine with regular visits to Stover for my nature/photography fix as well as finding the time to clock up a few miles a day towards my  #walk1000miles challenge.
With the onset of the coronavirus epidemic and all the restrictions that have evolved, my routines have gone out of the window.
I don't have extra dogs to look after, as their owners are working from home, so the miles covered are adding up VERY slowly
Also, as Im very used to spending a lot of time on my own, it has been a bit of a shock to suddenly have constant company as JD is now running his business in the spare room.
Resolutions about eating healthily and not in between meals have been forgotten as we both feel the need for chocolate!!!

We've been spoilt by the brilliant weather this past week so I've spent the time gardening (in between eating! ) but this morning, with the sun shining again,  I vowed to "get back on track". Having lost a stone since the new year, (it's been hard work), the last thing I want to do is start putting the pounds back on again.

With renewed determination I set off for a long walk with just my camera for company. Keeping to the green lanes and bridlepaths, I hardly saw another soul. 
Taking my time, my route took me through woods and fields and along streams and river banks
There was birdsong everywhere but little to photograph.
For once I almost forgot to take photos and just enjoyed being out, enjoying nature at her best.

My main is the view from the top of a very steep hill, taken as I got my breath back. The extra is a record of my route.

Back home we had our first 'zoom' conversation with some of our closest friends, sharing some chat over an early evening drink, just like we used to do in 'normal' times. 

Day total 12.1miles
Year total 244.4 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.