Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Reed Bunting

I've been late posting the last few days and now I've caught up, realise that I didn't take one photo yesterday.
However, we did have an exciting first trip out in our new van.
Only to fill it up with fuel and LPG gas in readiness for a longer trip later in the week when we are allowed to venture a little further, as the strict lockdown conditions are relaxed a bit on Monday.
I haven't built up enough courage to drive it yet....


 At first I thought it was a sparrow but, after checking, it turns out to be my first Reed Bunting. 
Hardly surprising when Hackney Marshes is full of reeds but, unfortunately he couldn't be persuaded to sit on one, despite my pleading.

We did our usual Sunday yomp again covering the 10+ miles.
It was cloudy all day with a strong wind. Apparently we are in for a mini heatwave over the next couple of days but we needed gloves and thick coats today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.