Love you Mummy!!

I hate this picture of me! Wrinkly and grey haired (in my defence the sun was shining in on me and highlighting the grey!!!) But, it’s me and as the recent Coronavirus crisis is bringing home I could be fighting for my life in a week so what I look like in a photo is not that important! And Archie looked so cute snuggled up to me in bed like a baby, trying to give me a kiss!
Mother’s Day today. No trip to Baddesley Clinton as planned :-(
No chocolates at my request
(If I’d known then how much I was going to eat the minute we went into lockdown I would have asked for lots and lots of chocolate!!!!)
I did get lovely cards - one of which was almost two feet high because my feelings about oversized cards are.a standing joke!! - and four bottles of bubble bath. And breakfast in bed.
I took Archie out for another muddy walk in the afternoon and cooked a lovely roast in the evening which we ate while watching Poirot on TV. We’ve got all the David Suchet Poirots as well as the Peter Ustinov, Albert Finney and Kenneth Branagh films. Should see us through a few days of lockdown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.