Talisman

The Little Misses do love a board game and in preparation for our imminent incarceration Mr K ordered Talisman.
For the first time in years they didn’t go to swimming and Harris + Hoole this morning. Mr K didn’t see his bestie and the Little Misses didn’t see Miss A or Miss J.
It felt so wrong.
I got into the bath as normal but that didn’t feel right either.
We often don’t do much on a Saturday but it felt weird today.
I took Archie out in the afternoon but it was like Piccadilly Circus out and incredibly stressful.
There was no football which was weird.
(On the plus side, if they conclude the season “as it stands” Watford will stay up by virtue of one goal!!!!!!
I have a feeling shops are going to close in the next few days so I went to the garden centre to pick up some fence paint, brushes, seeds (herbs, lettuce and hollyhocks) and real ale chutney and cheese.
Mr K and the Little Misses played Talisman all day. Two games taking over six hours! I hid away upstairs writing my book and watching Five Bedrooms on iPlayer. Comfort viewing - five episodes in a row!
I felt so unsettled all day and it’s only day one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.