Raspberry Ripple

I imagine many of us keep decaying flowers in the hope they will provide a blip especially in these lean times.
Mine seem to dry out nicely in my conservatory.
Hadn’t really planned for them to be my subject today, seem to be doing lots of flowers at the moment, l prefer a more varied journal.
Had seen from an upstairs window that my bug hotel had fallen from its place in situ on the shed.
Could see the wooden roof had rotted and fallen away as the whole thing hit the ground.
Went into the garden with my camera and somehow managed to lose my footing and fall.
Felt it was a bit like slow motion and managed to save my camera.

Have hurt my leg , back and arm a bit but my pride felt it the most.
Have also dislodged the metal arch which supports a climbing rose and a clematis in addition to breaking two planters.
Then had the awful feeling of what would have happened to Mr P if l had broken a bone or knocked myself out.
He can’t reach a phone from his bed, infact he is not interested in his phone anymore.
I didn’t have my phone on me either.
Something to think about and put a plan into place.
So it’s this derelict tulip to the rescue.

Just spent an enjoyable few hours watching Hugh Jackman in one of the recordings of a live theatre screening of Oklahoma from the National Theatre. 
Always regretted not seeing this production in the 90s
What a joy, highly recommended, it is available and free all this weekend.
Hoping you are all making the best of our current world wide situation and staying safe x
Thank you for the hearts and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.