Robin

I never thought I'd be so pleased as I was today when I captured this Robin, I wasn't in the mood for a still life and it was too windy to consider doing macro outside, so I'd decided to open the gate at the bottom of the garden and venture into the wood.  It's not the kind of wood you can really walk in as there's a lot of undergrowth and there are no beauty spots but I can see wildlife there. -  there are even deer occasionally but unfortunately I've never seen them   -  but who knows, I may be spending more time there in the near future.

Today I had a delivery of groceries, there were no slots for delivery at my supermarket just the very last "click and collect", not at my branch but at another a bit further away.  Jack happened to be talking to our son in law (Ric) and he offered to go pick them up for us which was a huge help.  Jo has closed the clinic apart from seeing some patients who have health issues and who can't really afford to miss appointments, but she very well may end up having to close anyway.

Many thanks for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.