A day in the life

By Shelling

Essentials

I had one of my guitar students over for a lesson in the morning. We both felt healthy and a lesson doesn't need to be very close anyway. He was happy to get some input and I was happy to share my experience. As he pointed out; this is a time when you can't do concerts as you normally do, so why not use the time for practicing your skills and to learn new things.

We've had a cold front from the north passing in the night and morning, there even was some snow powder when I woke up. In the afternoon the sun and a bit mor mild air came back so I did some more gardening. This huge garden has been neglected for years by various tenants, also by me but I thought I'd clear some of the more bushy bits that obviously shouldn't be there and found some old flower beds and this lethal rose, see extra. It was happy to be given some space and light and became very springy when it was let loose. I needed to be careful with it and tied it loosly to a dead tree, hoping it will use it to climb on.

Afterwards i had a reward cup of tea and a bowl of müsli on my porch. I brought the little table out of the shed and felt the summer has begun. You didn't forget to set the clock forward did you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.