A day in the life

By Shelling

Looking ahead

I've decided to start working towards a new concert program, against all common sense, together with one of my musical-partners, Eva, who is a teacher and former colleague of mine and a farmer but also -a poet. We offered music/poetry programs for old peoples homes a year and a half ago and before the pandemic we managed to do two shows before everything stopped. In May we are booked for a Garden-concert on Mothers day in the end of May, part of the summer concert series my friend Marianne is organising in her garden. Saying yes to do it means a lot of finding material to perform and rehearsing it, at the same time as I have to be out of my house on the first of June. Besides, nobody knows about the plans of The Virus. I might be stressed out of my head because of moving and it might not happen at all because of C. It feels stupid to say yes but also, we must have some fun to look forward to as well. So, I've spent the morning looking for songs and trying to find a good theme for the concert, something like "out of the time of distance" or something similar.

The weather has been appalling again today with cold rain and wind so I didn't get out until nearly six in the evening, when dusk already was closing in. 

There is a dramatic change in weather. We expect warmer winds tomorrow and a lot of sun too and I could feel the change while walking. So lovely. Someone or something stripped the bark of this birch by The Pond so it will stand here as a food resource for birds and insects until it falls down. It kind of marks the end of my time in the house I've been using and grown to love, for the last four and a half years.
The extra is to set a time-marker to the daffodil pictures I've seen by fellow blipper Danksound's musing from the 20th of March. This is how far ours has come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.