Now you See it, Now you Don’t!

I opened the door today to discover a fairy disguised as Porty daughter had left me a present on the mat of a tub of freshly made tablet. I think it goes very well with coffee and my blip shows the progression from doormat to mouth .
So far (6pm) I’ve rationed myself to 3 squares.i find it hard to overdose on tablet which is just as well as one short pre breakfast turn round the nearer marches, a pm hour’s walk round the farther marches together with some exuberant skipping having to attempt to mop up the thousand of calories in these 3 squares.

I have to say the pm walk was a trial in trying to distance myself from other pedestrians. I favoured the streets as the Meadows and Bruntsfield Links were as busy as any spring Sunday. Everyone and his wife and children in tow were out. Walkers, Joggers, cyclists large and small, dogs on extendable leads, they were all there in carnival mood. What were missing were the footie kick abouts and the cricket matches, although there was a foursome enjoying a rugby jolly and a threesome playing with a frisbee.
It seems to be the 20-30 year olds who are universally careless about the 2metre distancing rule and don’t give up any space when they pass you.

I would not be in the least surprised if the rules become more stringent, more like Spain’s lock down, as the virus takes hold. You saw it here first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.