Love from Nina

Just when I thought you might have to look at a flower on what was my well endowed Christmas cactus but has now had the energy to become my well endowed Easter Cactus, along comes a letter through the post from Nina in Glasgow- a much better blip subject to fill the annals of Blipfoto 2020.

It is always lovely to get a hand written letter especially from the grandchildren’s generation who are more used to tapping out messages on a keyboard. It may be that writing the letter formed part of her home schooling curriculum, but be that as it may, I was thrilled to open it ...... and learn that the Creme egg had been retrieved from Mrs Chicken’s bahookie and had been safely stashed in Nina’s tummy.

It was such a lovely day that I had my elevenses outside again in the sun. Isolation won’t be quite so bad during the next few months if the weather is warm and sunny and I can top up my tan and Vitamin D.
What makes me sad is the feeling that when this is all over I will have been robbed of possibly a year of my life at an age when every year is precious. However, I suppose that is small beer compared with losing all my life if I get Covid19 and die.

The other thing making me sad is how suddenly the workers in the NHS are valued, lauded and elevated to the great and good when for years they have been kept on low wages and treated badly. It just goes to show who are really important in our lives and who deserve a much better deal than they have had in the past.
I hope this is remembered when this crisis passes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.