Dangly Legs.

So, today after breakfast we went for a walk.  I'm not sure if I'm breaking the rules or not.  You can only socialize with one other person now, but I don't think it applies to families.  And they haven't banned Grandparents from seeing family members yet.

The girls were picking up gum nuts and leaves.  So I had the bright idea of painting them.

I don't know why I do painting it always ends up in a terrible mess.  Still, they had fun for a while.  Until there was more paint on the floor cover, than anything else.

So, I started to tidy up.  I cleaned the paint bottles off, left them by the tap, went off to clean up.  Came back only to find the blue paint had tipped over, and I now had blue grass!!

Eventually, we finished all that and I then decided to clean the bird bath out.  The girls were keen to fill it up with clean water.  The were giggling away, running backwards and forwards with their buckets.

Then a little voice rang out:

'Grandma, Mia has put blue paint in the birdbath.'  I thought she meant a little dab, but no the bird bath was bright blue!!!

I really should've blipped it, but I wasn't in the mood at that point in time.

I cleaned it out, refilled it with clean water, and the birds came down so no harm done.

There was a little niggle in my head that Mia hadn't done it.  But Isabella, looked me in the eye, and said 'It definitely wasn't me, look I;m not smiling.'  But she didn't turn away fast enough, and I saw a little twitch of the lips.  

'Show me your hands,' I said.  And there it was, blue paint.

It's good having a little sister to blame at the moment, especially when Mia hasn't quite got the language skills to fight back.  But it won't be long, and she'll get her own back.

However, Isabella did surprise me at lunchtime.  I have a set of 12 Disney books, and we've lost one.  They were laid out on the table.

I said, ' Are you sure we've lost one?'

'Yes, look 6 there plus 5 makes 11 plus 1 makes 12.'  I must admit I was a bit taken aback.  I was still counting on my fingers at her age, and older!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.