Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Robin

Doing a "big shop" is beyond me as there's always something I forget or run out of way before another "big shop" is needed. I've always been the same, nipping into the supermarket 6 days a week to buy that missing ingredient as needed. That's a bit tricky these days, although I do try my hardest, and if I get away with 3 visits to wherever has the food I'd call that a result!

After my brief visit to Waitrose (still way too expensive for anything major!) I drove to Belfairs Woods for my walk. It was very quiet, as everywhere is around here at present, and I like it that way. The most interesting photo I could manage was this wee robin that stayed just long enough before flying away from a rapidly approaching dog.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.