Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

I didn't think that I would be able to walk far today
              *violins playing in the background*
 because of my sport's injury. I certainly wouldn't have been able to walk in my 'proper' walking shoes that caused the huge blister in the first place, but found that a very cheap pair of Primark specials were bearable.
After a morning doing more jobs in the garden I rewarded myself with a solo walk from home.
I passed only a few people during the 6mile round trip and the lanes were totally devoid of traffic.
I did wonder, as I passed this location, if I would bump into RockArea as he often blips these barns.

I'm actually enjoying this new world of peace and tranquility but have had a sharp reminder today that we are going through very scary times. We have learnt that someone I knew years back, has very sadly died from the virus.

Stay safe everyone.

Day total 6.3miles
Year total 264.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.