At last!

Mr hazelh played the 'head of household' role this morning when he set off on his own to hunt and gather at LIDL. He managed to buy almost everything on the shopping list apart from pasta, self-raising flour, and large paper tissues. I was delighted to see that our lavatory paper supplies can now be replenished. We should not need to go to the shops again until next Monday at the earliest.

I was at my computer most of the day. I wrote a blog post about a journal article that I worked on with Peter over summer 2019, which has just been accepted for publication in Information Research. If you are interested in information sharing, lurking, and the work of Scottish community councils, a full text pdf of the manuscript is available for download. The other major task of the day relates to my secret recreational project. The current lockdown has had an impact on my plans for this, so I've been obliged to rejig some of them.

Even though I was at my computer at 05:00am this morning, the day seems to have flown by. I'm pleased that I still managed to fit in some exercise - but only just.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.