30032020 17th Corona isolation day

Another cold, cloudy and soon rainy day. Rain estimated to come down all day tomorrow.

Another day revolving around cooking and baking. And some yoga and barre. And the puzzle. The sky in that is driving me crazy.

All of Spain (except essentials) is now stopped. All the construction sites around us are silent. What a treat. Morning walk with the dogs was first quite eerie. Nothing but birds have a massive chat. And then it becomes just beautiful and one understands how natural it is. And how it should be like this all the time.

It's funny how living in isolation is getting to be the normality. I'm totally adjusted. Unlike my husband who craves for his cycling. I on the other hand am starting to worry about the end of isolation. I feel home is safe. Outside world not.

Picture from my morning walk when we still had a sliver of sunshine in the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.