Rodents rule

By squirk

Rays of sunshine

This is Juno waiting for breakfast and me waiting for the kettle to boil.

Juno and I worked in the garden office (see extra). I didn't need the computer for proofreading work, which was bliss. I could get stuck in with my red pen with a flask of tea and a cosy cat. There was a rude interruption when Juno leapt from his cushion to pounce on a corner of the garden. He turned round with a mouse in his jaws. He made the mistake of dropping it on the grass so he could play with it, but I caught the mouse by the base of its tail and supported it hidden on my arm until it came out of its shock. While Juno was nosing around the lawn trying to figure out where the mouse had gone, I released it near where it was caught, but in a larger area of vegetation. Juno raced to the area but came away empty-mouthed. The mouse lives another day.

A couple of magpies are feeding regularly from the poppy feeder. 

Fred's hatching his extraction plan, which is excellent news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.