Mono Monday: Week 323 .....

.... point ... to the sky!

As I was sitting in the sunroom doorway photographing whatever decided to come around I was lucky enough to have these beautiful common grackles do just that.

And then they pointed their very pointy beaks into the air.  I suspect that the grackle on the left is a male and this is some sort of courting ritual as right after this he puffed himself up something fierce!  Trying to impress his girl .... I know I was quite impressed!  These grackles are much better seen in full color.

I have added an extra of a cute little chippy that greeted my as I came out to the sunroom.  This was shot through the glass door.  I didn't have the heart to convert him to mono as he's so much cuter in color. 


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 1:15 PM today):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 4,087
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 33,777
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 48
Cases in Northampton County - 184 (5 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.