lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday - flowers for you all

Today I started the day with some yoga in my lounge which was lovely. Then I got the children up and ready for their school day. I did some maths with my son and then my daughter did one of the challenges set by her school and wrote a letter so someone in a care home who might be feeling lonely. She found out from my Mum where my grandad was cared for and decided to write a letter to them. I’m not sure how we go about posting it or anything like that but I will see what I can do.
 
I had to pop to the shops as although I had a food delivery last night there was a lot that was missing, including some essentials.  I had a bit of a surprise when I went there actually, as it is the first time in a while and I had to join a queue to get in standing 2 meters apart. 
 
In the afternoon we played some ball games in the garden as it was the childrens scheduled PE lesson (my daughter is keen to stick to her school timetable) and I also had a call with my doctor as I needed some medication.
 
I therefore needed to go out a second time, but I used it as my exercise and took the children with me. They scooted and I walked. The pharmacy was much like the supermarket and I joined the queue.
 
My daughter wanted to find a rock to paint, which she did and on the way home we picked some daisies to make daisy chains. It was quite lovely to do this. Life is usually so rushed that we don’t get time to do these sorts of things. We also saw buttercups and some blossom on a tree so I decided to photograph all these for the tiny Tuesday challenge. 
 
This evening my son will be having a land training session over Zoom with his swimming club and I will be cooking dinner. We eat together every night these days, which again we had lost over the years, with the children being out at their clubs so much. I guess these things are the things to hold on to in these difficulties. We are spending much more time together as a family unit.
 
I hope you are all having a lovely Tuesday. 

My daily quote for you all:

"Those who think that the world is a dark place are blind to the light that might illuminate their lives." – Wayne W. Dyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.