A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Generation Celebration

My Dad & Sis joined Jenny & I for dinner this eve & are officially our first guests to the flat since we gave it it's new *unpacked* look! It was quite an honour.

Once the necessities of work were all a distant memory of the day that had been, we could enjoy our night with some lovely guests. Head Chef Jenny & I rustled up a crusted slamon dish ala Lorriane Pascal, and for dessert, again courtesy of Pascal, Jen threw together a banana souffle with chocolate pouring sauce. Ooh it was good!

We had the chance to put our nice new-old round table into action; a gift from the lovely Estrella, who is fabulous & we adore! We also had the pleasure of using the dinner set & serving dishes that I was lucky enough to be given from my step-ma Jenny (who sadly wasn't dining with us this eve, but so that we do all feature in this blip in some form, I'm inclusive like that, see here); they used to belong to her parents & so I am thrilled to be able to put them to such fantastic use!

Tonight was a real celebration, of all the generations.

P.s. C'mon Andy Murray you beauty! Bring on the Australian Open Final on Sunday. Thought I'd better get that off my chest. Couldn't let the blip go by without commenting on his Semi-Final victory against Federer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.