A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Born To Be Wild

In honour of Steppenwolf, who appeard on The Old Grey Whistle Test not some half an hour ago - a programme I have only saw for the first time tonight (and one Jenny had only heard of for the first time tonight) on BBC4 following the brilliant Borgen, episodes 7 & 8. Final two episodes of series 2 next weekend, cannot wait!

This tree was clearly born to be wild, & I for one think it's doing a fine job. Jen thinks it looks like a leaf skeleton too, but that's just her strange view on things (..I actually agree with her & thank her for her astute observation). This bare bones of a tree was on my running route first thing this morning, & near some other would-be-blips for the day which included a sad looking, stooping tree & a very noisy woodpecker (which I heard but couldn't see).

Re-energised & uplifted from the fresh air, I returned to the flat to sit on the sofa for the day, pausing only briefly to do a few chores.

Born to be mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.