Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Self Isolation Day 16

Robert came this morning to take Archie out for his (Robert's) daily walk. Archie actually had three outings, of varying lengths (mine was quite short). When he came back, we all sat outside for a cuppa.

My morning walk was short because when I went out, there was a torn plastic bag, with food waste strewn all over the pavement. Now - weirdly enough - it was the same food waste items as the one I'd swept up last week - onion skins, eggshells, teabags, kumara (sweet potato)  peelings, grapefruit skin... now I really really REALLY would like to find out who does not know that food waste goes into the FOOD WASTE BIN! If it happens again, I’ll be setting up a camera.

The neighbours brought some shopping for us. They were going to Costco, which is a wholesale store, selling all sorts of stuff in large quantities, so we shared a very big bag of bog roll. That should see us through till this Lockdown is over. (I hope those are not famous last words...)

JR went out for a jog/run using a different app, one which she can listen to music as well. I just happened to have a wee look at Instagram, and noticed that Ben Fogle was just about to go live with his daily 'lesson' (aimed at kids). I'm a big fan of Ben, ever since his 'Castaway' days, so that was a bonus.

JR's hair grew a wee bit more today...

381 Covid-19 deaths today.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.