Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Masterchef!

We had a visit from Maggie and her mum. She (Maggie) always looks in our gate expectantly when she passes, and we always like to see her. Archie, if he can’t dissuade Maggie from coming in by barking at her, likes to remain aloof.

JR, in her morning walk round the block, declared the weather to be ‘warm’, so when I went out later with Arch, I wore my gilet instead of a jacket. It was NOT warm! Luckily I had worn my woolly hat just in case.

I got an appointment for my thumb injection. NEXT WEEK! That was rather faster than I had anticipated, but I suppose it’s less time to worry about it. 

An unusual thing happened this afternoon. I was watching Jamie Oliver the other night and he made some delicious looking pierogi. They looked quite easy, and so today I made them. But mine did not look like Jamie’s, and probably didn’t taste like his, as I didn’t have chives. Or sour cream. And I didn’t measure the grated cheese, so maybe not enough of it. But JR gallantly declared it was a ‘success’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.