Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Yet another dog ‘n’ daff shot...

By the afternoon, the sun made enough of an appearance to lure us out. There’s still a very cold breeze. We took a walk out to the Post Office via the Links. Definitely needed to keep on the sunny side of the street. 

We met Maggie and her mum by the daffodils. Maggie doesn’t get off the lead on the Links, because - naughty naughty - she once ran off to get to the pet shop far away on the other side of the busy main road! I should have maybe tried to get both of them in the daffs. Hmm, maybe not.

JR decided to walk on to Braidburn Valley Park, but I came home. In fact, I just missed a bus, so I walked, which earned me a reward of a small medium Lindt Easter bunny.

They didn’t go as far as the park, as JR remembered she had a fitness zoom session at 4.45pm, so cut her walk short. She’d got the time of her morning session wrong, so missed out, and didn’t want to have a day without zooming.

Noticed this photography programme coming soon. Looks interesting.

Extra: Is Archie trying to tell me something?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.