Missycat

By Missycat

Day 9 Linder's Field

After a self indulgently feeling miserable day yesterday, we woke to blue skies, sunshine and a more positive attitude.  Mr MC and I took our daily exercise by visiting Linder's Field which is just a couple of minutes walk from our house (follow my link to learn more about this conservation area).  The trees and shrubs are coming into leaf now and astonishingly some bluebells were beginning to bud.  The star for me though, was this magnificent blackthorn, flowering its heart out with the first of the year's blossoms.  I'm tagging this for TT, although I'm not sure that this shot really qualifies.
Our local street group on Whatsapp has raised spirits with some fun and interesting challenges and quizzes.  Of course help has been offered to those who may need it too:  Mr MC and I are not sure at our age, if we qualify as helpers or recipients of help!

Many thanks to jensphotos for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.