An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a dog's life...

I don't think Lola is taking these strange times seriously at all....and I am glad.  She's such a tonic in these troubled times.

It was just us three here today.  Alan's support worker Ashleigh was supposed to be coming in today but yesterday evening she developed a cough and a sore throat.  We messaged back and forth today.  She is hoping convinced it's just a cold but will obviously have to go through the procedure of self isolation for 7 days.  

Other than that it's been a fairly lazy day here, apart from spending a chunk of the evening messaging a friend down south who was keen to know what's happening here and what my thoughts are on all that's happened so far UK and Scotland wide, and my future predictions re. the UK Government, Scottish Government, the EU, Independence, the Coronavirus virus and the Scottish NHS!!! 

I wasn't quite prepared for my brain to have quite a work out but I feel the better for it.  I'm sure the conversation will continue tomorrow when he gives his side (we are rarely on the same page lol!) and we've not even mentioned Trump yet!  So I suspect this conversation will rumble on and on...

Online Tesco order completed tonight.  When I tried to check out I couldn't because they are now limiting on-line orders to 80 items.  I had 110 in my basket (and no I wasn't bulk buying.  They were counting six individual carrots as 6 items, so they were deleted and a bag of carrots ordered instead, which equalled one item) Thankfully I managed to get it back to  80 items.  

As ever, in these new and interesting times, It will be fun to see what actually arrives.  I am hoping loo roll, since stocks are getting low! 

Last day of March.  How did that happen?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.