An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Boy Baby and Fur Baby...

Well that was a Mothering Sunday with a difference :-)))

David brought me breakfast in bed (bowl of cereal :-) and a card and gift from him (see extra ;-) even though I am not his mum, but I did push out 91/2lbs of baby boy that he helped to create so I think he feels the need to acknowledge that fact with a card and gift or maybe it's because I told him he should ;-))

When I came downstairs Alan was waiting for me with a big smile (always the best gift he could ever give me) and agreed I could take a selfie with him.  I asked him if I could steal a kiss.  He said no but I did anyway, which he knew I would :-))  

Typically, despite having bought me a card and pressie, he's decided he will give them to me tomorrow or later in the week.  Gift giving and receiving is such a sensory overload for him that he has all sorts of delaying tactics...and of course part of it is down to his mischievous sense of humour too.  He couldn't stop laughing when I called him out on it and said, "oh I get it!  All the other mums get their cards and gifts today but I've got to wait?!!!"   I will wait till a quiet point in the day tomorrow, sneak into his living room and demand my card and gift.  He will think it's hilarious and before he can refuse I will have them!  Ha! :-))

David had booked lunch for us in a local hotel at 1.00pm (just for him and I, as it's not something Alan would enjoy, so he had his own plans with his support team) and when I appeared all dolled up at 12.45pm he looked at me oddly and asked why I was ready an hour early...then the penny dropped...he'd forgotten the clocks had gone forward an hour!   Honestly!  Thankfully all he had to do was change his clothes, run a brush through his hair hahahahahahaha and he was ready to go!

We had an absolutely lovely lunch.  The food was delicious and the service excellent.  Unfortunately when we returned home, Alan was out with Ashleigh and David had forgotten to pick up house keys (he normally has them on his car keyring but for reasons known only to him, he took them off!) so we couldn't get into the house!  

Oh well, it was a lovely afternoon so we went for a drive in the Perthshire countryside and when we returned an hour later, they were back.

Spent some time with Alan before he went for a swim (still insisting he will give me my card and gift next week :-)) then as soon as I sat down Lola was over beside me and wanted up on my knee for cuddles.  Impossible to refuse.  She's a very loving wee thing but even more so when she's in season.  She sat on my knee and feel asleep for about 45 minutes.  I had a dead leg by the time she moved!

We had a toasted bagel and a cuppa for supper whilst waiting a Grand Designs episode of the building of this place.  We hope to visit for coffee and cake on our stopover on Skye when we go to Stornoway later in the year.

Happy Mothering Sunday to all the Blip mums and to those, like me, who no longer have their mums xxx


Can I just say a big thank you to all of you wonderful people who continue to visit my journal and leave lovely comments and sprinklings of stars and hearts, despite the fact I am so bad at reciprocating.  I am particularly bad at commenting and replying at the moment as three keys on my lap top - the I, the T and the R - have decided to only appear randomly when I am typing!  By this I mean I touch one of those keys and nothing happens until I press the key five times, or maybe ten, or two, or twenty!  And sometimes I only touch it once and iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii happens!!!  I don't have to tell you how annoying it is (but I will, it is BLOODY annoying!) and it takes forever to type a few sentences.  It's taken me almost two hours to type this!


So my sincere apologies.  It will hopefully be resolved soon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.