An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Play it again D...

It's been a lovely day weather wise but I've just been an observer as I spent most of the morning reading my book and most of the afternoon ironing.  

I've also spent time chatting via messenger with this little lady's mum and I am delighted to report that Anna, her mum and dad and wee sister Faith will be spending a few days with us in April on their way back home to Skye after holidaying in Devon.  I can't wait to see them :-))

When they stayed with us in October, Sharon mentioned to me that I reminded her very much of her friend Vicky who she met when she lived in Glasgow.  Apparently we share the same outlook on life and have the same sense of humour.  

After further discussion we were both astounded to discover that Vicky and I actually know each other!  We met years ago through my work as a Family Support Worker, and also worked along side each other on a training course where parents of children with disabilities delivered training to teachers, social workers, nursery nurses and educational psychologists around inclusion of children with disabilities in mainstream school.  Sharon wasted no time in contacting Vicky on Facebook to tell her of her discovery and so put us back in touch with each other.

So when Sharon and family visit in April, Vicky and her family are going to join us on one of the evenings and I can't wait to see them.  The world really is a village :-))

PS and I spent some time listening to D play piano. He started off playing Elton John but switched to Kate Bush at my request. What a star :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.