An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Spring Bouquet...

Look at me!  Blipping the earliest I have in a long, looooooooong time!

David is off to golf at Cawder with Kenny and Keith.  Alan is about to head out with Lisa and Ally, Lola's had her romp on the moor with R and has crashed out on the sofa, and me?  Well I am on a mission...a mission to Get. Things.  Done.

So far, so good.  

Up at 7am, some chores done, phone calls made; one to cancel our lunch with friends and Lola's playdate with their dogs next Friday as Lola's just come into season.  Phone call immediately after that was to the Vet to discuss the pros and cons of spaying and the timing of that.  

The risk of certain cancers, arthritis and ligament problems in Golden Retrievers is much higher after spaying / neutering, not to mention weight gain and detrimental changes to their coat, so not an easy decision.  

Of course the other side of the coin is the horror or pyometra, phantom pregnancy (Lola is quite hormonal during her seasons so I can forsee the risk of phantom pregnancy lurking in the future) and of course, unwanted pregnancy.   Spaying is done three months after a season ends so if we go ahead (and I think we will) it would be scheduled for round the middle / end of July.

I also want to discuss it with our friend Carole ( Lola's breeder) as I wouldn't go ahead and do it without chatting to her first.

Now about to feed Lola and have lunch myself then onto phase two of getting things done then hopefully back for a proper catch up of your journals.  I am so behind!  Sorry :(

But first the fridge needs emptied of out of date stuff, kitchen drawers are getting a clear out, Lola's looking for cuddles (I may be some time ;-) and more research required on new decor for our bedroom and ensuite.  I keep changing my mind!  Decision required as decorator just waiting for the nod.

Back later with a G&T to hand.....happy weekend Blip Pals and UK blippers, don't forget to put your clocks forward an hour tomorrow night!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.